Smithville Electric System has proudly served the City of Smithville since 1969.

Our First Board Members were:
C.E. Braswell, John Bill Evins, W. C. Maffett, John R. Nixon and Dr. W. E. Vanatta

Current Board Members are:
Walter Burton, Hilton Conger, Anthony Hagan, John R. Nixon and Mayor Jimmy Poss

The goal of Smithville Electric System is to provide the best quality service to our customers at the most affordable price. Our Power Board and employees maintain the highest quality services at rates among the lowest in the TVA service area.

Smithville Electric System is located at

611 East Broad St. in Smithville, Tennessee